Audio recordings reveal OPP hid DCE dangers from public – Part 2

UPDATED 2323 EST Sept 10/07

2inch_voc_logo-url.jpgOn May 17/07, the same day a native man had a hole blown through his arm by a gunman who first threatened a woman and child on the Douglas Creek Estates, I posted an article titled, Audio recordings reveal OPP hid DCE dangers from public. In it I revealed that we had come into possession of audio recordings of OPP/DCE radio traffic, but were unable to release them due to potentially heavy fines.

Recordings of DCE/OPP radio traffic posted on website!

During a routine Google search today, we discovered a new website containing excerpts from the tapes and, while we cannot post the material ourselves, we can provide the link: http://listentotruth.blogspot.com .

For some reason, my computer is not showing the link to the audio files, but other people seem to be having no trouble downloading the recordings. I would suggest that you do so ASAP in case the site suddenly becomes ‘un-available.’ If the site does get taken down for any reason, check out Jeff Parkinson’s summary of the 6 recordings.

OPP taking direction from violent criminals prepared to shoot OPP officers

shotgun_barrel.jpgThese tapes prove, beyond all doubt, that the OPP are taking direction from dangerous criminals who are prepared to shoot civilians and police officers among other things, yet they have refused to warn the public.  They are a damning indictment of the OPP, the McGuinty government and its shameful Ipperwash Inquiry cover-up which officially endorsed OPP racial policing in Caledonia as “best practices.” 

“The OPP’s ‘Framework for Police Preparedness for Aboriginal Critical Incidents’ is one element of a comprehensive OPP strategy to improve the policing of Aboriginal occupations and protests. It is an operational policy, intended to guide incident commanders and officers before, during, and after such incidents. The OPP has been applying the Framework at Caledonia. I consider the Framework and related programs to be best practices.”

Ipperwash Inquiry, Volume 4, Executive Summary, Policy Analysis, Volume 2 – Executive Summary (Preventing future violence), p87-88

How many? 

Both native and non-native citizens have been badly victimized by the odious Two Tier Justice policies of the OPP, and it is long past time for the government to fire Fantino and install a commissioner who rejects the use of race-based policing.

How many people have to be shotraped, or terrorized by the DCE gangsters before the government stops this outrage? How many innocent, law-abiding citizens must be arrested for the non-crime of offending these degenerates by raising a Canadian flag? How many more towns have to suffer? How many more children have to be afraid in their homes because the OPP follow orders from criminals not to police certain areas?

How many, Dalton? How many, Julian? How many Monte?

To the owner of http://listentotruth.blogspot.com… 

Thank you for risking prosecution and fines to do what we could not do. We and everyone else in this province owe you a huge debt of gratitude.

Mark Vandermaas, Editor
VoiceofCanada

References

9 responses to “Audio recordings reveal OPP hid DCE dangers from public – Part 2

  1. Interesting article. Very strong and provocative nouns and adjectives.

    I am curious about your reference to offending degenerates. I thought you and your associate were arrested for breaching the peace, not putting up a Canadian flag. I thought the OPP advised you of that fact.

    Who has been shot on the DCE lands?

    VoC REPLY: Thanks for the observations. The DCE gang have threatened to shoot civilians and police. The shooting of a native man in a smokeshop began on DCE when a man threatened a woman and child with a gun. There have been rapes on DCE, drugs and assaults. I think the use of the “strong nouns and adjectives” is more than justified.

    As for my arrest, according to an OPP investigator I was prevented from putting up a flag because it might cause the DCE occupiers to become violent. That’s kind of like arresting a woman for provoking a beating from her husband. It’s illogical. To date no one from the OPP have explained how peacefully exercising one’s constitutional right to raise a flag is a breach of the peace.

    In addition to pondering if my words are “provocative” or not, how about some sympathy for the human beings – native and non-native – who have been victimized by the DCE criminals? Any sympathy for the 2 women who’ve been raped on DCE? Any sympathy for the police officer who had bullets fired through his door while his wife and children were in the house? I have to confess that I’m a little perplexed that my words seem to meet with your disapproval, but you have no comment on the violent criminals. Why is that? Regards, Mark

  2. It’s dispicable that the press refuses to acknowledge and inform the public of these findings. One might expect that in China,or other Countries where the press is “stifled”. The media is doing a poor job in balanced reporting,due to “political correctness”.

    The people of this Country,for the most part,have no idea just what goes on,in relation to the many vigilante aboriginal groups who oppose the law.

    And the Govt. is “spineless”,at all levels to do anything at all,for fear of “looking to be unsympathetic,or racist”. Any Govt. would face “outrage” by many common folk, who are never informed by the media,again for fear of appearing racist,of the many true stories of the lawlessness,intimidation,and guerilla type actions of some of these aboriginal groups. Political correctness forbids any reports of the “real truth”,to come forth.

    Canadians biggest fears,for the most part,is in “seeming to be unsympathetic,unfair,or intolerant”. Therefore,the truth is feared,by media and Polticians at all levels. So the truth is suppressed,and we all live in denial.

    By doing “nothing” to oppose lawlessness,we are actually encouraging the closure of highways,the downing of hydro lines,the illegal occupations,the ignoring of court orders,etc.

    The media needs to inform the public of dangerous citizens and situations. But they,like the many politicians ,are hiding the truth. It’s time that more reporters are willing to step up to reporting the whole story. -Not just the “politically correct” version.

    VoC REPLY: Thanks for writing, Cathy. Oh, how right you are about the mainstream media! I used to believe that the media were the ‘watchdogs’ of democracy. That may be true in the U.S., but it sure isn’t true here. I had no idea, until I got involved in this cause, just how far the media will go to ‘unreport’ stories even when they are supported by irrefutable evidence. For example, I personally contacted the most senior editor of a MAJOR newspaper chain regarding the 1,000 hours of audiotapes we have of DCE/OPP radio traffic. They said they were interested, but never contacted us again to obtain them.

    I could write volumes about the stuff the MSM refuses to cover. After doing our Ipperwash Papers presentation at Queen’s Park back in March I personally dropped off a copy of the very comprehensive press kit for a reporter at the London Free Press. He’s never once called for an interview or written about the failures of the Ipperwash Inquiry. It’s not that the media don’t know what’s going on – it’s that they refuse to tell the story. Having said that, we know that media outlets are the biggest users of our websites, so some of our message is getting out. You can see that in the fact that virtually every MSM outlet is or has criticized the OPP, the government, the Ipperwash Inquiry and/or the violent native faction’s attack on democracy. In fairness, I do have to admit that there are some outlets that do a better job than others, and have picked up important stories such as FantinoGate. Believe it or not, one of our best sources of info is the native paper on Six Nations, the Turtle Island News. They were the only media outlet to expose the violence, the rapes and the crime on DCE, and I think they are doing a great service to all of us for doing so.

    As for racism accusations, that’s something we live with every day. It’s a source of great amusement to me that people who try to justify the use of violence, crime, intimidation and hateful slurs against non-natives accuse me of racism and of being a white supremacist for talking about non-violence, the rule of law, equality and respect for the Supreme Court, but it goes with the territory. Even the politicians are beginning to lose their fear of being accused of racism because the word has lost all meaning through continuous false accusations. That’s why John Tory, Toby Barrett and the Conservative Party are now speaking out against landclaim lawlessness. The politicians (and the media) are now saying the same things for which we were called ‘racists’ 9 months ago. I’d like to think we made it politically possible for them to do so by allowing ourselves to become targets.

    Thanks for the comment. Regards, Mark

  3. Re the flag, were you asked/requested/instructed by the OPP not to fasten a flag to a pole outside the DCE? If they did, and you ignored their instructions, then they removed the source of potential problem bef0re it occurred. They were doing their job in keeping the peace. As a former peacekeeper yourself, surely you would understand that.

    Re the firearm, nobody has been shot on the DCE, so don’t say how many more have to be. As far as I know, the incident had no relation to the DCE. Him having the weapon on the DCE was is breaking the “no weapon rule (law)” established by the original occupiers. The fact the shooter was arrested very soon after the is a credit to both forces involved. He was a violent criminal and he was dealt with very quickly and efficiently. That is excellent.

    I had no comment on the violent criminals because that was not part of my comments on your article. Do you think by my not commenting I support violent criminals? Do you think by my not expressing sympathy for victims that I have none? My sympathy goes to those people automatically, not to stupid people who break the law.

    VoC REPLY: 1. I have a constitutional right to place a flag on a public utility pole (Ramsden v. Peterborough, 1993).

    2. The Supreme Court also says that third parties to land claims have NO duty to consult or accommodate aboriginal concerns (Haida Nation v. British Columbia, 2004)

    3. The fact that the police – under direction of the DCE occupiers (yes, I have proof) – do not want me to put up a flag does not make it illegal.

    4. As for ‘keeping the peace’ by arresting peaceful, law-abiding citizens because their exercising of their rights might provoke violence from criminals – sorry, but that’s just plain silly. Here’s what Martin Luther King had to say about that in his 1963 letter from a Birmingham jail to some well-meaning black leaders who asked him not to march in Birmingham:

    “In your statement you assert that our actions, even though peaceful, must be condemned because they precipitate violence. But is this a logical assertion? Isn’t this like condemning a robbed man because his possession of money precipitated the evil act of robbery? Isn’t this like condemning Socrates because his unswerving commitment to truth and his philosophical inquiries precipitated the act by the misguided populace in which they made him drink hemlock? Isn’t this like condemning Jesus because his unique God-consciousness and never-ceasing devotion to God’s will precipitated the evil act of crucifixion? We must come to see that, as the federal courts have consistently affirmed, it is wrong to urge an individual to cease his efforts to gain his basic constitutional rights because the quest may precipitate violence. Society must protect the robbed and punish the robber.”

    5. I’m glad we’re agreed that “stupid people who break the law” shouldn’t get any sympathy. That’s what I’ve been saying all along on VoC. Mark

  4. Mark, on reading your comment sections I would like to comment about something you said about hanging the Canadian Flag. Yes Mark, you can hang a flag as stated in the case law provided. I do not think those cases had anything to do with the occupation of land. When the officer’s told you not to hang the flags you ignored them. By doing this you basically thumbed your nose at them. It is obvious that the officer’s knew if you did this it would make the current situation “Bad”. You were probably told more than once not to do it, so the officer(s) had no choice to arrest you for Breach of Peace. This is not a criminal offence, no charges, no lawyers and no fines. All they were doing is taking the problem out of the area. A lot of people get arrested for this at demonstrations. My buddy got arrested for the same thing and was let go about 6 hours later when the ‘situation’ was done. I have to ask you, why did you go against the officer’s advice? You were told not to do it, but you did. Couldn’t you hang a Canadian Flag somewhere else? You must have paid some money for that flag didn’t you? You knew some of the Canadian flags were being stolen, ripped or shot at; did you want to waste your money on a perfectly good flag? I really wonder about some people!

    VoC REPLY: See my reply to the comment above yours. I reject utterly the premise that my rights should be subject to the whims of violent criminals and racially based policing practices.

    I’m a reasonable guy, and I’m not going to exercise my rights during a temporary situation lasting a couple of hours or so where police are actively conducting law enforcement activities, i.e. arrests, hostage taking, etc., but that’s not what’s going on in Caledonia where the police are following a systemic, on-going, race-based policy designed to violate the rights of law-abiding non-natives while allowing natives who have actually committed crimes to escape.

    Sorry, but I have to go now – I’ve got lots to do to prepare to exercise my right to walk along a public county road that happens to go through the Douglas Creek Estates. Given your screen name, I know you’ll be behind me 100%. Thanks and regards, Mark

  5. You did not answer my first question. So I will ask it another way. What did the OPP say to you before you attempted to put up the flag? If they gave you an instruction, or what ever word you like to use, and you ignored it, then you deserved to be removed. Your recourse is via the complaints route which I see you have taken. I look forward to hearing the result.

    Good luck with your walk through the DCE. What will you do if someone in authority directs you not to?

    VoC REPLY: You seem unusually interested in the details of my interaction with the OPP, but you’ve piqued my interest; I wonder what instructions were given to the DCE criminals by the OPP, and did they follow them while they were terrorizing Caledonia? Oh, I forgot…it’s the DCE criminals that give the instructions to the OPP, not the other way around. Too bad for both that we’ve got the tapes to prove it. Mark

  6. By your deflection and lack of answer I am going to assume the OPP instructed you not to put up a flag and you ignored them. I am now unusually interested why you do not answer a direct question.

    I too would be interested to hear or see transcripts of authenticated conversations between the OPP and the occupiers. Are you going to print them?

    At this stage I do not believe that a person (or persons) convicted of a crime on the DCE gave “instructions” to the OPP. That is ludicrous!

    VoC REPLY: See my reply to Cynthia below. Yes, it is ludicrous that the DCE occupiers give instructions to the OPP, isn’t it? If you want a transcript, by all means go listen to the tapes and make one. Have them analyzed.

    I always try to be careful about making assumptions; they have a way of biting one in the rear. As for my own statements, anyone who’s read VoC for more than a couple of days knows that I don’t make statements I can’t prove. I can’t help it if you don’t like what the evidence proves. Mark

  7. Please correct me if I am wrong here Mark, but you are suggesting in response to Laurie’s comments that because the occupiers didn’t listen to the police instructions that you do not have to either? Seems a little self righteous doesn’t it? Two wrongs do not make a right, regardless of what your personal platform and preferences may be.

    What appears to be most unfortunate about this next event that is planned by yourself and Gary McHale, is the lack of respect that you both seem to have toward the wishes of the residents in Caledonia.

    It is the residents and businesses of this town that suffer the consequeces of these continued marches while the organizers get to go home to someplace far removed.

    I do not know anyone in Caledonia who agrees with the ongoing occupation, but tensions have subsided to a degree. I would like to ask you to consider for a moment that efforts such as those planned for October 8 will raise these tensions once again. To what end? What will that accomplish? It will not end the occupation – on the contrary. It will bring more supporters to the DCE site. It will not bring any positive media attention to Caledonia, which is what we need to assist in the recovery of our businesses. It will not change the policing struction or tactics. It will not bring the situation closer to a resolution in negotiations.

    What is the point? Two-tier? We know! The question becomes how does anybody go about facilitating a change to these policies if all that is being accomplished is picking at a scab to keep the wound open?

    I am beginning to seriously question if your intent is to simply try and grab media attention for yourself, because I do not see how this continued pestering of the individuals on the DCE is helping anything.

    VoC REPLY: Hi Cynthia. You sound like a well-meaning person genuinely concerned about the situation at large without having a hidden agenda. I was in the process of writing a very detailed reply when I decided that I would use your comment as the basis of a new article with some research I’ve been saving for a rainy day regarding the issue of ‘provoking violence’ and why ‘outsiders’ are required. I’m not feeling 100%, so I can’t do it right now, so let me leave you with this:

    First of all, I think the comparison of my peaceful, lawful attempts to raise a flag to the disgusting violence, vandalism and intimidation inflicted by the DCE criminals is an odious one, and that’s why I didn’t take Laurie’s question as to what the police might or might not have said to me very seriously.

    Second, I don’t accept the premise of her assertion that I did anything wrong whether I was told not to exercise my rights or whether I wasn’t. I explained to Laurie that just because the police and the criminals may want me to give up my rights, doesn’t mean that I should do so. I also explained my position to her on the historically-rejected argument that people should give up their rights in order not to ‘provoke violence’ argument by including a detailed quote from Dr. King that was right on point with her question – and yours, by the way. Have another look at my reply to her.

    If you reject the use of peaceful, lawful protests in Caledonia, how would YOU end race-based policing by the OPP?

    Thanks for writing. Mark

    P.S. Gary McHale just published some of Dr. King’s words, and I thought you’d enjoy reading them. The first document is a statement by Alabama clergymen against Dr. King’s marches. The other is a detailed excerpt from his famous letter from the Birmingham jail on April 16, 1963 along with highlights inserted for the benefit of today’s struggle against Two Tier Justice. This document answers every question or concern you may have about us having a protest march that many would condemn. Any question you might have about our willingness to risk arrest and imprisonment. Every question you might have about provoking violence by those opposed to us. Read it with an open heart. It explains how I feel much better than anything I have ever written on VoiceofCanada. I can tell you that Gary McHale takes much of his inspiration and commitment from Dr. King’s words and deeds as do I. He could have chosen the path urged by the clergymen, that of non-confrontation and negotiation. He could have chosen a different path – one of violence – but he is remembered today for taking the path of peaceful confrontation of injustice that did not bring injustice to others. Dr. King was right. Let us learn from history that we must confront evil and injustice peacefully and directly else we live in quiet fear.

  8. To all of you commenting above, how would you feel if your family member lost their property in DCE or now in Stirling Woods? If your husband or father or brother was beaten unconscious and continued to be beaten even after he was unconscious? I guess as long as nothing happens to you, anything else is okay. It’s easy to philosophize and criticize when it doesn’t affect you personally.

    My family and I have been living with this for over 19 months now, and it is time for this nonsense to STOP!!! I’m sick of watching this situation with DCE, and now Stirling Woods, take its toll on my family. And please don’t give me your sympathies, because unless you’re willing to stand up for what’s right, sympathies don’t matter at all.

    And Mark and Gary, thank you for making us feel like we are not alone in this and that there are other Canadians who care.

    VoC REPLY: I really don’t know what to say to you tonight, Elaine. Thank you for the kind words; you are not alone, we care more than you know, and it saddens me so much that we were unable to prevent this. We will re-double our efforts and our commitment to expose this evil and resist it with all our power with the help of other Canadians. Thank you for your thoughts on this awful night. Mark

    Note: Elaine’s comment refers to a Sept 13/07 incident where a group of native thugs occupying the Stirling Woods housing development viciously beat a man sending him to hospital with critical injuries. See “Caledonia man’s injuries on hands of McGuinty, Kwinter, Fantino and many, many more.” I have reprinted Elaine’s comment there.

  9. Pingback: Caledonia’s youngest hero: 14 year old Pam ‘Dancer’ Dudych « Caledonia Victims Project