McHale campaign website up and running

Be sure to check out the official website for the Gary McHale campaign at www.GaryMcHale.ca.

We’ll be adding more info in the coming days, but there is a lot to see, and all of it demonstrates why Gary deserves to sit in the House of Commons as the voice of the people of Haldimand-Norfolk.

And, don’t miss Jeff Parkinson’s take on the bail restrictions Gary had to agree to in order to be able to campaign in Caledonia. They sound like something out of the Twilight Zone, and they’re not going over well with some voters.

CWUC blog, Sept 12/08: McHale returns to Caledonia

Mark Vandermaas, Editor
VoiceofCanada

2 responses to “McHale campaign website up and running

  1. WL Mackenzie Redux

    I browsed Gary’s site and it’s well built. Easy to access and glean his messages.

    It will serve him well as I’m informed some trumped up police order is breeching his democratic candidacy rights to associate and speak with his constituents.

    This situation, more than any other uncivil subterfuge I have seen officialdom concoct in the past, disgusts me. It makes me sick at heart and civilly outraged that this type of soviet style police state interference in democratic process can happen in Canada.

    I’m so disgusted words fail me.

    But rest assured this info is going to go in the right ears who take a dim view of this smug careerist abuse of process.

    VoC REPLY: Thanks for the compliment re Gary’s site, WL. A lot of time went into making it work, but WordPress gets some credit too for providing the framework. Thanks also for sharing our outrage. This is just the tip of the iceberg.

    While you’re passing on info to ‘the right ears’ pass on this shocking bit of info I’ll be writing more about shortly: the OPP, via their MoAG lawyer actually told the OHRC – in writing no less – that they violated my right to put up a Canadian flag and arrested me to protect me from native extremists! Here’s a quote from their letter explaining why they won’t attend mediation, and why my complaint should be dismissed:

    “Mr. Vandermaas’ actions in relation to the situation at Caledonia have made him a potential target of the more extreme element who do not share his views. It is the Respondents’ position that any actions it has taken in relation to Mr. Vandermaas have been to preserve the peace and to protect Mr. Vandermaas and his supporters from harm.”

    The OPP actually believe they have the right to arrest potential victims of violent native extremists instead of arresting the criminals making the threats! Martin Luther King Jr. must be rolling over in his grave. BTW…in a startling apparent turnaround, the Commissioner and his boys did not make a single allegation about US being violent. That’s quite a welcome change – as I pointed out in my reply to the OHRC. Hmmmm. I guess Julian’s starting to get worried he might actually have to produce evidence to back up his lies at an OHRC hearing. I’ll say more about this and some other important developments in the ‘If you think THAT’s Un-Democratic’ Department in future posts when I get time from the campaign. Thanks as always for the thoughts, WL. Mark

  2. WL Mackenzie Redux

    Mark: Re the OPP OHRC response.

    To me, as a citizen, this is an official statement by this oficially designated police function that they will NOT defend my charter rights. That the “right” of a violent extremist trumps my most basic democratic and charter civil right as a Canadian.

    Shameful. We have duplicitous cowards wearing police uniforms…they are unworthy of their office.

    VoC REPLY: You got it, WL. That’s what they’re saying, and yes they are. Mark