Condolences to family, OPP brothers/sisters of Const. Vu Pham

I was saddened at the death of OPP Constable Vu Pham in the line of duty on March 08/10, and would like to offer my sincere condolences to his family and his brothers and sisters on the force.

Readers know that I have been highly critical of OPP policies with respect to Caledonia and racial policing, and of officers who enforce them. Part of the reason I – and many others – feel so much passion for these issues is because of the deep respect we hold for police officers and the onerous job they do on behalf of us all. 

I think, too, for those like me who once wore a uniform, the sadness at the loss of a police officer is even more deeply felt. 

Attacks on police officers are attacks on the rule of law and on democracy itself. They can never go unpunished.

Mark Vandermaas, Editor
VoiceofCanada
info@voiceofcanada.ca

References

One response to “Condolences to family, OPP brothers/sisters of Const. Vu Pham

  1. Please accept my deepest condolences on the loss of your husband and father, Vu. It takes a very brave man, to do a very dangerous job, and Constable Pham was one of the bravest. Please know he will be missed by many more in your community, and as well, the country.